### GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH <u>ABSTRACT</u>

ANDHRA PRADESH LEGISLATURE - Forty Second Session of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council - Prorogation - Notification - Issued.

# LEGISLATURE (COUNCIL-LEGN.) SECRETARIAT

## <u>G.O.Ms.No.17</u>

Dated the 22<sup>nd</sup> May, 2023

#### <u>O R D E R</u>:

The following Notification by the Governor of Andhra Pradesh will be published in Part-II of an extraordinary issue of Andhra Pradesh Gazette dated the 22<sup>nd</sup> May, 2023.

# **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-clause (a) of clause (2) of Article 174 of the Constitution of India, I, S. Abdul Nazeer, Governor of Andhra Pradesh hereby prorogue with effect from the 19<sup>th</sup> May, 2023, the Forty Second Session of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council which commenced on 14<sup>th</sup> March, 2023.

## S. ABDUL NAZEER, GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH.

Amaravati,	Dr. P.P.K. RAMACHARYULU,
Date:22.05.2023.	SECRETARY GENERAL TO STATE LEGISLATURE.

То

The Commissioner, Government Printing Press, Vijayawada for publication in an Extraordinary issue of the Andhra Pradesh Gazette dated the 22<sup>nd</sup> May, 2023 and to supply 10 copies to this Secretariat.

All Members of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council (with covering letter).

Copy to:

The Chief Secretary, Government of Andhra Pradesh, Velagapudi.

- The Secretary to Chief Minister, A.P. Secretariat, Velagapudi.
- The Principal Secretary to Governor, A.P. Raj Bhavan, Governorpet, Vijayawada.
- The Advocate-General, Andhra Pradesh, Vijayawada.
- The Principal Accountant General, Andhra Pradesh, Vijayawada.
- The Registrar, High Court of Andhra Pradesh.

All Departments of A.P. Secretariat, Velagapudi (All Sections).

- The Secretary to Government of India, Department of Parliamentary Affairs, 92, Parliament House, New Delhi (with covering letter).
- The Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Law, Department of Legal Affairs, New Delhi (with covering letter).
- The Secretary, Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi (with covering letter).
- The Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha, New Delhi.
- The Secretary-General, Lok Sabha, New Delhi.
- The Secretaries to all State/Union Territory Legislatures in India.

The Commissioner, Information and Public Relations, Vijayawada.

All District Collectors.

The Station Director, All India Radio, Vijayawada (with covering letter).

The Director, Doordarshan Kendra, Vijayawada (with covering letter). All Press Correspondents in Velagapudi.

// FORWARDED ::: BY ORDER //

SECTION OFFICER.